Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Faculty of Arts & Sciences

The Faculty of Arts and Sciences was one of three faculties when The Institute of Higher Technology became a state university named Eastern Mediterranean University in 1986. While it offered undergraduate courses in Physics, Chemistry and Applied Mathematics, and Computer Science in its early years, now in the academic year of 2022-2023 a total of 8 departments offers ten undergraduate, nine master and five Ph.D. programs in the departments of Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biological Sciences, Psychology, Turkish Language and Literature, and Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences to a total of 1840 students. It has so far graduated more than 6000 alumni.. Continue Reading...



We provide the following laboratories for our students:  Eight Chemistry, four Computer Science, five Physics, two Molecular Biology and Genetics, three ​​Psychology and Two Translation and Interpretation. In addition to the well-equipped Eastern Mediterranean University Library, with modern facilities and up-to-date resources, our students can benefit from departmental libraries. ​

EMU Websites